Date Day Notes Training Session Target Power
Where?
Total Duration
Data
Notes
     
27/07/09 Mon   Threshold 1x20mins 320W Turbo 00:40 090727  
28/07/09 Tues   Pre-race session   Turbo 0.5 090728  
29/07/09 Wed Race Evening 10   Road 1 090729 Legs felt tired ... couldn't get HR up
30/07/09 Thurs   Recovery spin   Turbo 0:30 090730  
31/07/09 Fri   Pre-race session   Turbo 0.5 090731  
01/08/09 Sat Race London Tri Relay   Road 1 090801 20th on the bike; team 84th from 406
02/08/09 Sun   Recovery spin   Turbo 0:30 090802  
03/08/09 Mon Recovery spin Road 1 Done  
04/08/09 Tues 2x5mins 360W+ Turbo 1 Missed On conservatory roof all day
05/08/09 Wed Race Evening 10 Road 1 090805  
06/08/09 Thurs Recovery spin Road 1 Missed Guys Hospital Gene Test
07/08/09 Fri Pre-race session Turbo 0.5 090807  
08/08/09 Sat Race Open 10 Road 1 090808 22:50 PB
09/08/09 Sun Long ride Road 3:30 090809 Swapped for recovery spin - nice weather
10/08/09 Mon   Recovery spin   Turbo 0:30 090810  
11/08/09 Tues   Rest     Day trip to France; on feet all day
12/08/09 Wed Race Evening 10 + pre-race    Road 1 090812 Didn't do the pre-race session in the morning
13/08/09 Thurs   Recovery spin   Turbo 0:30 090813  
14/08/09 Fri   Threshold 2x20mins 320W Turbo 1 090814  
15/08/09 Sat   Level 2   Road 2 090815  
16/08/09 Sun   Recovery   Turbo 0:30 090816  
17/08/09 Mon Sailing 6x2mins 410W Turbo 1 090817  
18/08/09 Tues Sailing Pre-race session Turbo 0.5 090818  
19/08/09 Wed Race Evening 10 Road 1 090819  
20/08/09 Thurs Sailing Threshold 2x20mins 320W Turbo 1 Missed On the water all day
21/08/09 Fri Sailing Recovery spin Turbo 0:30 090821  
22/08/09 Sat Pre-race session Turbo 0.5 090822  
23/08/09 Sun Race Open 25   Road 1 090823  
24/08/09 Mon   Recovery spin   Road 1 090824  
25/08/09 Tues   Pre-race session   Turbo 0.5 packing etc  
26/08/09 Wed Race Evening 10   Road 1 Driving to Alps  
27/08/09 Thurs Holiday )   090827 Alp D'Huex
28/08/09 Fri Holiday )   090828 Cols Glandon, Telegraphe & Galibier
29/08/09 Sat Holiday ) as much climbng in the Alps as you can   Rest  
30/08/09 Sun Holiday )   090830 Col D'Ornon
31/08/09 Mon Holiday ) 090831 Col de La Croix de Fer
01/09/09 Tues Holiday ) 090901 Col D'Ornon
02/09/09 Wed Race Evening 10 + pre-race Road 1 Driving from Alps  
03/09/09 Thurs       Rest  
04/09/09 Fri Recovery spin Turbo 0:30 090904  
05/09/09 Sat Long ride Road 4 090905  
06/09/09 Sun Level 2 Road 2 090906 Bitt too tired to do 2 hours L2 so cut short
07/09/09 Mon   Rest      
08/09/09 Tues   Pre-race session   Turbo 0.5 090908  
09/09/09 Wed   Evening 10   Road 1 090909  
10/09/09 Thurs   Level 2   Road 2:38 090910 Couldn't maintain the L2 effort :-(
11/09/09 Fri Holiday Rest      
12/09/09 Sat Holiday Rest      
13/09/09 Sun Holiday Rest      
14/09/09 Mon Holiday Rest    
15/09/09 Tues Threshold 2x20mins 320W Turbo 1 090915 Didn't do the 2h L2 due to rain
16/09/09 Wed Recovery spin Turbo 0:30 090916  
17/09/09 Thurs 4x5mins 360W+ Turbo 1 090917  
18/09/09 Fri Rest    
19/09/09 Sat Pre-race session Turbo 0.5 090919  
20/09/09 Sun Race Open 25   Road 1 090920  
21/09/09 Mon   Rest      
22/09/09 Tues   Long ride   Road 2:39 090922  
23/09/09 Wed   Rest      
24/09/09 Thurs   Level 2   Road 2:33 090924  
25/09/09 Fri Stag Weekend Rest      
26/09/09 Sat Stag Weekend Rest      
27/09/09 Sun Stag Weekend Rest      
28/09/09 Mon Stag Weekend Rest    
29/09/09 Tues Long ride Road 2:20 090929  
30/09/09 Wed Running Treadmill 0:25 Run Starting up for the 10k
01/10/09 Thurs Level 2 Road 2:41 091001 Just rode - didn't keep L2 all the time
02/10/09 Fri Rest    
03/10/09 Sat Sailing 6x2mins 410W Turbo 1 091003 Could not hold the power, Sailing cancelled
04/10/09 Sun Sailing Club run Road 3:08 091004 Sailing cancelled
05/10/09 Mon   Rest      
06/10/09 Tues   Sweetspot 2x15mins 290W Turbo 1 091006  
07/10/09 Wed   Sweetspot 3x12mins 290W Turbo 1 091007 Raining so did different session
08/10/09 Thurs   Long ride   Road 2:20 091008 Short of time ...
09/10/09 Fri   Running Treadmill 0:30 Run Should have been a rest day
10/10/09 Sat   Level 2   Road 2:02 091010 Didn't ride at L2; just rode L1
11/10/09 Sun   Club Run   Road 3:11 091011 Should have been 4 hours
12/10/09 Mon Rest    
13/10/09 Tues Level 2 Road 1.5 091013  
14/10/09 Wed Sweetspot 3x12mins 290W Turbo 1 091014  
15/10/09 Thurs Long ride Road 2:20 091015  
16/10/09 Fri Rest Run 30 mins  
17/10/09 Sat Level 2 Road 2 NEWMARKET RACES  
18/10/09 Sun Long ride Road 4 091018  
19/10/09 Mon   Rest      
20/10/09 Tues   Level 2   Road 1.5 091020 Achillies twinge - soft ride
21/10/09 Wed   Sweetspot 2x20mins 290W Turbo 0:30 091021 recovery spin
22/10/09 Thurs   Long ride   Road 3 091022  
23/10/09 Fri   Rest   RUN 7.8k fast  
24/10/09 Sat   Club ride?   Road 4 WEDDING  
25/10/09 Sun   Level 2   Road 2 091025